MAAR Members Honored


MEMPHIS, Tenn. Washington, D.C. – January 4, 2015 – (RealEstateRama) — The Memphis Area Association of REALTORS® announced the recipients of its 2015 awards, including REALTOR® of the Year.
Glenn Moore, of Glenn Moore Realty, was named 2015 REALTOR® of the Year. Laura Flaniken of Coldwell Banker Collins-Maury was named 2015 REALTOR-ASSOCIATE® of the Year. The 2015 Affiliate of the Year honor went to Kelly Jones of Movement Mortgage. Pat Beech of Arlena Enos REALTORS® received the 2015 Outstanding Leadership Award. Ron Poe of The Poe Firm received the 2015 Shorty Watkins Award.

The REALTOR® Community Service Award went to Amanda Lott of Crye-Leike REALTORS®. The REALTOR-ASSOCIATE® Community Service Award went to Michael Saine of Loyal Featherstone REALTORS®. Bobbi Gillis of Arlena Enos REALTORS® received the Lifetime Achievement Award. The Outstanding Service Award went to Brenda Hampton of Crye-Leike REALTORS®.

Thomas Murphree, MAAR’s 2015 president, gave Presidential Awards to Tracey Dougan of Marx-Bendsdorf REALTORS®, Greg Renfrow of Marx-Bensdorf REALTORS®, Nancy Cunningham of Coldwell Banker Collins Maury, and Curt Vaughn of Southern Abode.

“These men and women are dedicated professionals and they work hard on behalf of the Memphis community each day,” said MAAR CEO/Executive Vice President Melanie Blakeney. “They do an outstanding job serving others and we are fortunate to have them as MAAR members and as citizens of Greater Memphis.”

Serving the Mid-South for more than 100 years as the Voice for Local Real Estate, the Memphis Area Association of REALTORS® serves and represents real estate professionals as well as provides real estate information to the general public. About 3,200 members unite to make up one of Tennessee’s largest local REALTOR® organizations with real estate expertise stretching throughout the greater Memphis area. The MAARdata system includes records of all property transactions in Shelby, Fayette and Tipton counties. The MLS includes listings in Shelby, Fayette, Tipton, Hardeman, Hardin, McNairy, and Lauderdale counties in Tennessee; DeSoto County in Mississippi; and Crittenden County in Arkansas.

Contact Don Wade, Media Relations & Research, 901.485.1653.


Tennessee RealEstateRama is an Internet based Real Estate News and Press Release distributor chanel of RealEstateRama for Tennessee Real Estate publishing community.

RealEstateRama staff editor manage to selection and verify the real estate news for State of Tennessee.


Previous article$500,000 Grant to Help Individuals with IDD Live Independently in Nashville
Next articleCongressman Cohen Requests Federal Inquiry into Conditions at Peppertree Apartments