MAAR Members Elect Board of Directors for 2017-2018
RealEstateRama   -   Real Estate   -   Government   -   Nonprofit   -   Web

MAAR Members Elect Board of Directors for 2017-2018

MEMPHIS, Tenn., Sept 26, 2016 – (RealEstateRama) — At the Memphis Area Association of REALTORS® Annual Meeting and Election September 8, MAAR members elected six individuals to the 2017-2018 Board of Directors. They are:

  • 2017 Director/2018 Vice President Bill Stewart, of RE/MAX Real Estate Experts.
  • 2017-2018 Director Bryan Evans, of NAI Saig Company
  • 2017-2018 Director Jeff Burress, of Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®
  • 2017-2018 Director Cheryl Muhammad, of Assured Real Estate Services
  • 2017-2018 Director Kathryn Garland, of Garland Company Real Estate
  • 2017-2018 Associate Director Nancy Cunningham, of Coldwell Banker Collins-Maury

They will join the current board members who will continue to serve in 2017:

  • 2017 President Tommie Criswell, of Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®
  • 2017 Vice President Lee McWaters, of McWaters & Associates
  • 2017 Director Kent Anderson, of Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®
  • 2017 Director Brenda Hampton, of Crye-Leike, Inc., REALTORS®
  • 2017 Director Mark Jenkins, of Commercial Advisors Asset Services
  • 2017 Director Sally Summerlin, of Summerlin & Associates, LLC

“We have a committed group of men and women elected to serve on MAAR’s 2017-2018 Board of Directors,” said incoming president Tommie Criswell. “There is much experience here and I know how passionate these board members are about serving homeowners, the Memphis community and MAAR members.”

Serving the Mid-South for more than 100 years as the Voice for Local Real Estate, the Memphis Area Association of REALTORS® serves and represents real estate professionals as well as provides real estate information to the general public. More than 3,400 members unite to make up one of Tennessee’s largest local REALTOR® organizations with real estate expertise stretching throughout the greater Memphis area. The MAARdata system includes records of all property transactions in Shelby, Fayette and Tipton counties. The MLS includes listings in Shelby, Fayette, Tipton, Hardeman, Hardin, McNairy, and Lauderdale counties in Tennessee; DeSoto County in Mississippi; and Crittenden County in Arkansas.

Contact Don Wade, Media Relations & Research, 901.485.1653